About MRBA


The MN River Builders Association was founded in 1994 by a small group of builders and associate members whose goal was to increase the professionalism and quality of the homebuilding industry. Over the years the association has grown to include builders, remodelers, subcontractors, suppliers and other professionals who support the building industry in south-central Minnesota. We are the trusted voice of the industry, providing leadership, networking and information resources to our members, our communities and our government officials. The MRBA requires that all members have proper licensing for their industry and all must comply with the rules, regulations, and continuing education requirements set by state statute. We strive to benefit our members in the professional growth of their businesses through participation, advocacy, education and community involvement.

The MRBA serves the following MN counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley and Watonwan.

Mission Statement

The MRBA is an association of builders and partner businesses representing the interests of our communities, our consumers and our industry through education, networking and creating lasting relationships.

Officers of the Board


Emmy Phillips
Phillips Built

Vice President

Jake Ouradnik


Joy Kelley
Ploog Electric


Tom Paradis
Paradis Construction

Past President

Jonathan Soine
Deichman Construction

Builder Directors

Kriss Hyland, APX Construction

Jennifer Miller, Home Sweet Home Remodeling

Collin Bennett, Knutson Construction

Associate Directors

Aaron Esser, Rickway Carpet

Mark Kelley, Lloyd Lumber

Jeremy Prange, Schmidt Siding & Window

Greg Spellacy, Acorn Custom Cabinetry


The Minnesota River Builders Association — Building Our Future Today